top of page
Search

18 Performances in a year - 2020

I have finally completed 9 years at Natya Vriksha learning dance under Akka. It has been an


amazing journey and I am so happy to be part of the Natya Vriksha family. Natya Vriksha is


so peaceful and just being there gives me energy. I have made great friends and I am so


lucky to have such beautiful dancers and mentors as my seniors. Every time I come to class



I always learn something new. This year one of the bigger opportunities I got was to


engage myself in a little bit of teaching.


My Achievements



 Cultural Talent Search Scholarship Scheme and CCRT organizes National Cultural


Festivals and selects scholarship holders from time to time with an objective to


facilitate their learning. This year I was given an opportunity to be a part of the


following workshops:



- To commemorate the 150th Birth Anniversary Celebrations of Mahatma Gandhi, CCRT &


Gandhi Smriti and Darshan Samiti (GSDS) jointly organizing a National Cultural Camp cum


Festival titled ‘ Value Creation for Unity in Diversity’


GSDS Campus, Rajghat, New Delhi. I was a part of a group of 120 young scholarship


holders selected from All over India. I was a part of the musical dance drama and I also


presented a solo.



- I was also selected for the National Cultural Festival cum Workshop titled


Developing Youth Leadership for making Ek Bharat- Shreshtha Bharat”  organized by


the CCRT and South Zone Cultural Centre, Thanjavur. I was a part of another musical


drama performed by 40 yound scholarship holders. I also got an opportunity to


present a solo recital.



-41st National Cultural Festival cum Workshop titled “Satyagaraha Se SwacchagrahaTak”


scheduled to be held In Jan 2019 at CCRT, New Delhi . I was a part of the musical dance


drama. organised on the occasion of Kumbh Mela in Prayagraj. I got this unique


opportunity to be a part of dance presentations with 30 young dancers at 4 different


locations in Kumbhmela ,Prayagraj and NZCC.



- I got a very special opportunity to perform a solo Bharatanatyam recital in Octave –


2019 celebration of the Classical & Folk Dancers and Artisans from entire North-East


Region of India and selected CCRT Scholar Artists from Delhi/NCR from 26th -29th



March 2019 at CCRT , New Delhi. This was jointly organized by Centre for Cultural


Resources and Training (CCRT) Ministry of Culture and NZCC.


I was also very happy for being a part of the Nritya Sewa at Radha Raman Temple at


Mathura.



Prizes I won:


This year I also won 2 prizes for my solo performances.


- I was Awarded 1st Prize in Bharatanatyam Junior Solo, in 4th International Classical


Dance Festival and Competition organized by Nrityanjali held on 14-15 Sept 2019.


- I was awarded 2nd Prize in Junior category (Under 17yrs age) at Indian Classical Dance


Competition, KRITITVA 2019 organized by Aradhi held on 27th July 2019.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Haiku, 2016

~ Trees Tall thick trees Dancing small, big leaves Cool chilling breeze Happy pure life ~ Birds Birds flying high Seeing the whole sky...

Student Led Conference

Here comes the time to learn This time with a new twist and turn A class setting and a uniform set New students so many we met The Vedic...

What does IWS mean to me?

Indus! A place full of love Where you can share your feelings Importance is given to everyone The strengths and weaknesses shared equally...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page